Self-Portrait

 

grayscale-self-portrait

I chose this pose because I am a boxer. Have done boxing for three years. I also chose a masculine body because I am FTM transgender, which means that despite having female parts, I feel as though that I am a man. I don’t have a fancy camera and this is the best quality photo I can get on my Samsung galaxy S4 mini. I used pencil and copic markers as the medium. I wanted it to be more realistic so I added injuries that you would get in a boxing match.

About DamianTichenor

I am an animation major at Alfred State College
This entry was posted in non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

