Helvetica

 

I searched Helvetica movie and this came up. I hope this was the right one.

It’s about the history of fonts and the importance of Helvetica. It started in Switzerland in the 1950’s, a time where rationality and order was necessary. People were traumatized by World War II that even the slightest bit of chaos and disorder was unacceptable. Now it’s seen as one of the most popular fonts.

I think it’s okay for now. I want to see how it evolves. Will it look more rigid? Will it loosen up? Who knows. It’s uniformity is dull, I’ll admit to thinking that. It’s seen and used almost everywhere and I can’t wait for society to evolve to be more expressive and creative with their fonts.

About DamianTichenor

I am an animation major at Alfred State College
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

