Portfolio Review

I was absent due to sickness and my macbook pro self-destructing to the point not even the Help Desk can help me. Thus I don’t know exactly how many pieces we need so I picked the ones I liked the best.

This is the Chair done in charcoal. I chose to do a close up of the chair’s corners because I liked the sheet’s folds there. What I like about it is the soft shading and excellent forms. The corner folds bother me because of how muddy it looks but it’s a subtle muddiness.

20161110_133837

This is Nature vs Man glitch gif. This shows how nature is being taken over my man. Made using Photoshop and Audacity. What I like about it is the smoothness in the glitch. I don’t like how short it is though.

glitch-gif

This is my own personal project. there’s an internet phenomenon called Inktober, where every October, artists would post online their ink drawings. This was my contribution, I was seeing what different Micron Pens would do. I’m pleased with the shading on this skull. I wish the eye sockets were more consistently scaled. I also would’ve put this into photoshop to erase the pencil lines if I still had my macbook.

skull

This is my big D. As much as I hate how cheesy the burnt edges look, I do love everything else. My favorite part about this is the chinese lettering within the D. 2 years of Mandarin in HS were worth it. The bright color scheme also works for this piece too.

bigdfinal

 

 

About DamianTichenor

I am an animation major at Alfred State College
This entry was posted in Best Work, non-timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

